resting

04Apr09

Hi everyone!

It’s been a few months since you heard from me here and my, how time flies! I’ve been immersed in creative projects, writing and re-writing, laying low under the winter snow and wind and watching for what’s next. After a high-energy fall run with The Boyfriend, my favorite six-piece musical lovers, I went into recluse mode a bit. The sound that is coming from the performance respite is emerging as a lighter, more intimate soundscape, I think. I’m letting this lovely, private creative space take me where it wants to for a while longer, but look forward to emerging later in the summer with lots of new material, a new live combo of sounds, and to expressing my deep gratitude to everyone who’s been so supportive of my hiatus. 

I just moved into a new, more spacious and airy space in Boulder with an inspiring view and lovely neighbors. I’m excited about how the new space may allow me to open my heart and mind more while workshopping this new material and reworking my old favorites. I love making music. And I love offering song up to the ethers and letting it fall onto me from above and around, too. I hope to see you soon so that I can show you what I’ve been up to. I’ll be reinstating my monthly newsletter soon, to give you more of a taste what’s on my mind. For now, I leave you with all the warmth in my heart. Please drop me a line if you like! I’d love to hear from you.  

Warmly,
Heather
heather@heathermariephilipp.com

No Responses Yet to “resting”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

